Please be aware that Derby Manufacturing UTC has a five term year. This means that some holidays may be different to Derby/Derbyshire Schools. Holidays should only be taken during UTC specified holiday times.


Term Dates: Academic Year 2019/20

Term One

Students return on Wednesday 4th September 2019 - Friday 25th October*

Term Two

Monday 4th November 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019

Term Three

Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020*

Term Four

Monday 2nd March 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 13th April 2020** - Friday 22nd May 2020

Term Five

Monday 1st June 2020 – Friday 17th July 2020

*INSET Days

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Thursday 24th October 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Friday 14th February 2020

 

**Bank Holidays

Christmas – 25th December 2019, 26th December 2019

New Year – 1st January 2020

Good Friday – 10th April 2020

Easter Monday – 13th April 2020

Early May Bank Holiday – 8th May 2020 (VE Day)

Spring Bank Holiday – 25th May 2020

Summer Bank – 31st August 2020